# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



# Softball Candidates Announced for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award

**OVERLAND PARK**, **Kan.** (March 8, 2022) – Thirty of the top NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior or graduate student and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for *Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School* <sup>®</sup>, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2022 Women's College World Series® in June.

For more information on the candidates, visit SeniorCLASSAward.com.

# 2022 Senior CLASS Award Softball Candidates:

Nicole Amodio, Boston

Carley Barjaktarovich, Lehigh

Meghan Beaubien, Michigan

Megan Burton, Eastern Illinois

Alyssa Cacini, Dayton

Kaley Coltrain, Marist

Courtney Coppersmith, UMBC

Natalie DenHartog, Minnesota

Dayna Denner, Toledo

Kristi DiMeo, Drexel

Hailey Dolcini, Texas

Lynnsie Elam, Oklahoma

Lauren Fey, Butler

Marissa Guimbarda, Clemson

Aly Harrell, Marshall

Neleigh Herring, Wichita State

Elizabeth Hightower, Florida

Andrea Howard, New Mexico

Baylee Klinger, Washington

Kayla Kowalik, Kentucky

Gianna Nicoletti, Grand Canyon

Emme Olson, Illinois State

Cammy Pereria, Clemson

Gabbie Plain, Washington

Mekenzie Saban, Saint Francis

Nikki Saibene, Youngstown State

Sydney Sherrill, Florida State

Kendall Smith, Louisville

Bailey Vannoy, Charlotte

Sadie Wise, Saint Louis

## CONTACT

Erik Miner

Phone: (913) 563-5412

eminer@seniorclassaward.com

### **ABOUT THE AWARD**

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award honors the attributes of senior student-athletes in four areas: community, classroom, character and competition. The award program is designed exclusively for college seniors who are utilizing their complete athletic eligibility, remaining committed to their university and pursuing the many rewards a senior season can bring. Premier Sports Management manages the award.

\*NCAA and Women's College World Series are trademarks owned or licensed by the National Collegiate Athletic Association.